2019 Trans Tasman F3A Contest

 Registration Closed
Date: 23/03/2019 08:00 - 25/03/2019 16:00

Venue: Tin Can Bay Model Aero Club, QLD

The Trans Tasman is a long-standing precision aerobatics contest between New Zealand and Australia. The event is held every two years and this year it’s in Australia.

Registrations are open now and will close on the 10th of March 2019.

The location is Tin Can Bay Model Aero Club, Queensland.

Website: http://www.tincanbaymfc.club

Practice at the competition site prior to the event is allowed. You MUST make contact with the host club to make arrangements and you MUST work in with the local club members. 

Entry Fees:

Senior APA Member $55.00

Senior Non-APA Member $70.00

Junior APA Member $20.00

Junior Non-APA Member $25.00

Payment of fees can be made by direct credit to:

Account Name: Australian Precision Aerobatics Inc.

BSB: 033-242

Account No: 504 878 (Your AUS No. as reference)

Bank: Westpac


PayPal: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. (Your AUS No. as reference)

Please have your entry registered by the 10th of March 2019.

The event will run in accordance with the APA Competition Rules.

Only A18 (Expert) and F3A classes will be flown.

Pilots must have completed and passed the APA judging exam within the previous 12 months to be eligible to register for this contest.

The competition will commence at 9am sharp.

No flying at the competition site on Saturday, Sunday or Monday without the contest director’s approval.


Seats available
No tickets left for this date
Number of seats
0417 750 055
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Tin Can Bay Road




All Dates

  • From 23/03/2019 08:00 to 25/03/2019 16:00


List of Participants

James McAllen (1)
Hamish Galloway (1)
Ewan Galloway (1)
Russell Edwards (1)
Derk van der Vecht (1)
Aaron Garle (1)
Scott Kay (1)
John Brann (1)
Peter Pennisi (1)
Henry Hutchinson (1)
Jason Arnold (1)
Daniel Wheeler (1)
Dave Carkeek (1)
Frazer Briggs (1)
Michael Haines (1)
David Garle (1)
Norm Morrish (1)
Simon Atkinson (1)
Andrew Palmer (1)
Michael D Hobson (1)
Gavin Fitz-Henry (1)
Artur Uzieblo (1)
B J Dooley (1)
Andrew Stiver (1)
John Knox (1)
Paul Tomlinson (1)
Phil (1)
John Lee (1)

Powered by iCagenda